The Hoboken City Council held its reorganization meeting on Wednesday night.

For the fifth time since she was elected, Ward 6 Councilwoman Jen Giattino was named Council President, replacing Emily Jabbour.  At Large Councilman Jim Doyle was selected as the Council Vice President.


Each of the six Ward Council members took their oaths of office after winning their elections, including new, First Ward Councilman Paul Presinzano, who had to win a December run-off election.  The other Council members sworn in to new terms were Tiffanie Fisher, Ward 2; Michael Russo, Ward 3; Ruben Ramos, Jr, Ward 4; and Phil Cohen in Ward 5.

              Following the reorganization, the Council heard a presentation from FCA Architects on plans for a public arts plan.

No action was taken on the arts proposal.  It will be reviewed by the Council moving forward.