Minimum Wage Now $12 Per Hour For Most New Jersey Workers

It may not be a lot, but every little bit counts, especially when the money is in your pocket and not in Uncle Sam’s.  On New Year’s Day, the minimum hourly wage in New Jersey increased by one dollar to $12 per hour, for most workers.

It’s the result of a law signed by Governor Phil Murphy on 2019.  The law will slowly increase the hourly, minimum wage to $15 by the year 2024, however, seasonal, small business, and agricultural employers will get more time to reach the new minimum threshold.  Those increases are to $11.10, while employees who work on a farm for an hourly or piece-rate wage will see their minimum hourly wage increase to $10.44, both rising from $10.30.   Cash Wage for Tipped Workers increases to $4.13

For more information, visit the Department of Labor and Workforce website here.

 

===========================================

Do you have a news-tip or want to share a story with us? Please Fill out the following form. Anonymous tips are also welcome.







    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here