FEMA Declares Hudson County Major Disaster Area Post-Ida,

Governor Phil Murphy announced earlier this afternoon that FEMA has added Hudson County as a major disaster area following Tropical Storm Ida.  The tweeted:

“We just received a @fema Major Disaster Declaration for Essex, Hudson, Mercer, & Union counties for Ida damages. Residents now have access to the federal help they need to rebuild. We’ll continue working with our federal partners to include all eligible counties & residents.”

Hoboken Mayor Ravi Bhalla just tweeted:

“I’m thrilled Hudson County has been provided with a Major Disaster Declaration by @fema, an important step in unlocking critical funding to assist those impacted by Ida. Thank you to @GovMurphy, @SenatorMenendez, @CoryBooker & @RepSires for their strong support & advocacy.”
Apply for disaster relief here: disasterassistance.gov




Once a month, Starting Jan 1st, 2022, We will be giving away up to $300.00 dollars for photos or videos of breaking news that get the most engagement on our Social Media pages.

To Participate, Please send us an email to info@hudsontv.com with your name, phone number, and photos or videos of breaking news with a brief description of the location and time taken.

Please note the following:

  1. You must own the content.
  2. Photos or Videos published on social media pages or any other news outlets, DO NOT qualify.

Good luck to All.